I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Barpeta District


Aadhaar number is a 12-digit random number issued by the UIDAI (“Authority”) to the residents of India after satisfying the verification process laid down by the Authority. Any individual, irrespective of age and gender, who is a resident of India, may voluntarily enrol to obtain Aadhaar number. Person willing to enrol has to provide minimal demographic and biometric information during the enrolment process which is totally free of cost. An individual needs to enrol for Aadhaar only once and after de-duplication only one Aadhaar shall be generated, as the uniqueness is achieved through the process of demographic and biometric de-duplication.

Aadhaar card registration People of Assam can apply for Aadhaar card by visiting any of the Aadhaar card centres in Assam set up by the UIDAI. Residents can visit an authorised Aadhaar enrolment agency in Assam to carry forward the process of registration. One can also opt for online pre-registration to enrol his/her name for Aadhaar card.

Aadhaar card registration by visiting enrolment centres in Assam
The first step to enrolling one’s name for Aadhaar card is to search for an Aadhaar enrolment agency in Assam. An applicant can choose any of the enrolment centres nearest to his/her location and book an appointment for the registration of Aadhaar. On the date of appointment, the applicant has to keep in mind the following steps.
1. Submit the Aadhaar enrolment form along with the identity proof documents (proof of age, proof of address, proof of identity).
2.The submitted documents will be verified against the information entered in the application form, after which the individual’s biometrics will be taken.
3.The biometric process includes taking an iris scan and all ten fingerprints. This is not done for applicants below the age of 5 years.
4.An acknowledgement slip will then be generated which will contain the applicant’s Aadhaar enrolment ID.
5.The applicant will receive their Aadhaar card by post at the address mentioned on the application form.

How to check Aadhaar status online
After the procedures at the enrolment centre, applicants will receive an enrolment ID which can be used to check the status of Aadhaar. To check the status, one can follow these steps:
Step 1. Go to the official website UIDAI.
Step 2. Click ‘Check Aadhaar status’ and enter the enrolment number.
Step 3. The applicants have to submit a security code.
Step 4. Click the ‘check status’ button.
Step 5. The status of the applicant’s Aadhaar card will be shown on the screen.
In case, the applicant has not received his/her Aadhaar card via mail which takes up to 90 days; the UIDAI provides online service to download and print the soft copy of Aadhaar card which is accepted everywhere.

How to download Aadhaar soft copy with EID

1.The applicant can download his/her e-Aadhaar by simply following the steps mentioned below.
2.Visit the official UIDAI website and click on ‘Download Aadhaar Card’.
3.Under the ‘I Have’ tab, choose the relevant option ( in this case, the Enrolment ID).
4.Fill in the details requested, such as applicant’s full name and pin code.
5.Enter the captcha text and request for an OTP.
6.After entering the OTP (which will be sent on the mobile number as filled in the application form), the applicant will be able to download a copy of the Aadhaar card.

Revenue Circle Wise list of enrollment Centers in Barpeta District:-

Sl No. Name of Revenue Circle Name of the Office/ Institutions identified for setting up of enrollment Center
1 Barpeta Howly Town Committee
2 O/o. The GM, DICC, Barpeta
3 PWD, I.B., Kayakuchi
4 Community Hall, Nagaon
5 Palhaji Samabay Building
6 Joint Director of Health Services, Barpeta
7 Barpeta municipal Board
8 Sarthebari O/o. The Circle Officer, Sarthebari Rev. Circle
9 O/o. The Sarthebari Town Committee
10 O/o. The BDO, Sarukhetri Dev. Block, Lachima
11 43 No. Dakshin Para G.P. Office, Bhaktardaba
12 3 No. Uttar Paka G.P. Office
13 15 No. Dakhin-Paschim Sarukhetri G.P. Office
14 15 No. Dakhin-Pub Sarukhetri G.P. Office
15 Barnagar Chakchaka Dev. Block Office, Noontolla
16 Barnagar Rev. Circle, Sorbhog
17 Sorbhog Town Committee, Sorbhog
18 Puthimari G.P. Office
19 Khairabari G.P. Office, Domoni
20 Municipal Board, Barpeta Road
21 Gobardhana Dev. Block Office, Barpeta Road
22 Chenga Chenga Community Hall, Niz Chenga
23 Bahari Community Hall, Bahari
24 Kasumara P.W.D.I.B., Kasumara
25 O/o. The Gaon Panchayat, Haripur
26 Chenimari Community Hall, Chenimari
27 Batgaon Community Hall, Batgaon
28 Kalgachia Titapani GP Office
29 Bartari PWD IB
30 Chikni GP Office
31 Moinbori GP Office
32 Kalgachia GP Office
33 Guilza GP Office
34 Bajali Patacharkuchi Gaon Panchayat Office
35 Sathisamuka Gaon Panchayat Office
36 Dakhin Balika Bajali High School, Helona
37 Azad Bhaban, Pathsala
38 Patacharkuchi Town Committee
39 Pathsala Mahabidyalaya, Pathsala
40 Sarupeta Sarupeta PWD I.B.
41 Chaulabari GP Office
42 Ambikagiri High School, Puthimari
43 Niz Bhabanipur GP Office
44 Pota Majgaon Anchalik High Madrassa
45 Sarbajanin M.E. School, Charalpara
46 Baghbar O/o. The Baghbar Rev. Circle, Mandia
47 O/o. The Jania Gaon Panchayat Office, Jania
48 O/o. The Gajia Medhirtary GP Office, Medhirtary
49 O/o. The Satra Kanara GP Office, Kalpana Bazar
50 O/o. The Bamundongra GP Office, Bamundongra
51 O/o. The Baghbar GP Office, Baghbar

For more details related to Aadhaar visit the official web site of UIDAI

Aadhar Enrollment Centres along with Area/ Village/ Ward or Part thereof to be covered by the Centre.4.69 MBswf-image
Aadhar Enrollment Form1.09 MBswf-image